back to the homepage!

Special thanks to


thermo fisher








Jackson Immuno Research

HAL Allergy


contact us for
further details



booking status:

ALK Abello

Bayer Austria

BD Biosciences



e-Bioscience, an Affymetrix company

Eubio & Preprotech

HAL Allergy

Mabtech AB

Meda Pharma

Menzl Medizintechnik

Miltenyi Biotec



Congress Venue | Committee | Important Dates
Administrative and Scientific Contact

General Info: Invited Speakers

We are happy to welcome in Salzburg
(in alphabetical order):


Jean Bousquet

Jean Bousquet, born in 1946, is Full Professor of Pulmonary Medicine at Montpellier University, France. For 13 years, he was the Director of the Inserm (Institut de la Santé de et de la Recherche Médicale) laboratory “Immunopathology of Asthma”. He is Vice-President of the European Union-funded network of excellence GA2LEN (Global Allergy and Asthma European Network). He was granted as coordinator of the large scale Framework Programme 7 (EU) Integrated Project MeDALL (Mechanisms of the Development of Allergy). He has chaired GINA (Global Initiative for Asthma), National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute (NIH) and was the founder of ARIA (Allergic Rhinitis and its Impact on Asthma), in collaboration with the World Health Organization (WHO). Jean Bousquet was Chairman of the WHO Global Alliance against Chronic Respiratory Diseases (GARD 2005-2013). He has been the editor-in-chief of Allergy (second ranking journal in the field, 2003-2009, IF: 6.2). His H factor is 90.



Stephen Galli

Stephen J. Galli, MD is the chair of the Department of Pathology, the Mary Hewitt Loveless, MD Professor, and a professor of pathology and of microbiology and immunology at Stanford University School of Medicine, and, since 2009, the Co-Director of the Stanford Center for Genomics and Personalized Medicine. His research focuses on the development and function of mast cells and basophils and the development of new animal models for studying the roles of these cells in health and disease. Steve's work has been recognized by Scientific Achievement Awards from the International Association of Allergy & Clinical Immunology (1997) and the World Allergy Organization (2011), the Rous-Whipple Award of the American Society for Investigative Pathology (2014), and by his election to various honorary societies, including the Collegium Internationale Allergologicum, the Institute of Medicine of the US National Academies and the Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei (National Academy of the Lynxes) in Rome.



Teunis Geijtenbeek

Teunis B.H. Geijtenbeek is Professor of Cellular and Molecular Immunology at the Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam. He studies the role of C-type lectin receptors in pathogen interactions and how these receptors shape adaptive immune responses. Different pathogens such as HIV-1 and M. tuberculosis subvert the function of C-type lectin receptors to infect the host. C-type lectin receptor also interact with allergens and can be important for aberrant immune responses observed during allergy.



Alberto Mantovani

Alberto Mantovani, MD, is Professor of Pathology at the University of Milan and Scientific Director of the Istituto Clinico Humanitas. He has contributed to the advancement of knowledge in the field of Immunology formulating new paradigms and identifying new molecules and functions. As of spring 2014 he has had over 60.000 citations and has an H-index of 123 (Scopus).



Christian Münz

Christian Münz is professor and co-director of the Institute of Experimental Immunology at the University of Zürich, Switzerland. His lab studies primarily the immune control of the persistent human tumor virus Epstein Barr virus and the involvement of macroautophagy in antigen processing for MHC presentation. After obtaining his PhD from the University of Tübingen, Germany, and his postdoctoral training at the Rockefeller University, New York, USA, where he became assistant professor, he returned to Europe in 2008 to his current position.



Claude-Agnès Reynaud

Claude-Agnès Reynaud is director of research at Institut Necker-Enfants Malades, Paris Descartes Medical school, and head of the group "Development of the immune system". She has a long-standing interest in molecular mechanisms of Ig gene repertoire formation, and more recently extended the focus of her studies  to the functional diversity of B-cell memory/effector subsets, both in the mouse and in humans.



Magnus Wickmann

Prof Wickman a board certified paediatrician and paediatric allergologist with certified training in epidemiology at Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden. His work unites population based medicine/epidemiology, clinical medicine in particular food allergy, molecular allergology, and population genetics. Since1994 until 2014 he has been PI for the Swedish population based birth cohort BAMSE which started in 1994 and enrolled 4000 new born babies.



Maria Yazdanbakhsh

Maria Yazdanbakhsh is Head of Parasitology at Leiden University Medical Center, The Netherlands, and leads the section “Leiden Immunoparasitology Group”  that works on the immune response to parasites, focusing on immune modulation. Her speciality has been on helminth infections and TH2 responses.



For the clinical part we welcome:

Prof. Dr. med. Knut Brockow (München)

Privatdoz. Dr. med. Jörg Kleine-Tebbe (Berlin)

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Johannes Ring (München)

Univ. Prof. Dr. med. Georg Stingl (Wien)

Prof. Dr. med. Margitta Worm (Berlin)

Congress Venue | Committee | Important Dates
Administrative and Scientific Contact

supporting programmes

FWF SFB F46: Towards prevention & therapy of allergy
(Prof.Rudolf Valenta)

FWF PhD Program W1248: Molecular, Cellular and Clinical Allergology (MCCA) (Prof. Winfried Pickl)

FWF PhD Program W1213: Immunity in Cancer and Allergy (ICA) (Prof.
Josef Thalhamer)

FWF PhD Program W1253: Host response in opportunistic infections (HOROS) (Prof. Reinhard Würzner)

FWF PhD Program W1212: Inflammation and Immunity (IAI) (Prof. Maria Sibillia)

Universität Salzburg Schwerpunkt Biowissenschaft und Gesundheit


Salzburger Allergietag

Der Samstag der
8. November ist dem klinischen Teil des Kongresses gewidmet.

Dies ist ein besonders für niedergelassene Ärzte spannender Programmpunkt bei unserem Symposium.

Der Salzburger Allergietag wird in deutscher Sprache abgehalten.

Alle praktischen Ärzte habe dabei unter Anderem die Möglichkeit, Fälle aus ihrer Praxis mit Wissenschaftern und Spezialisten zu diskutieren.

Die Veranstaltung ist mit
5 DFP-Punkten dem Fortbildungsdiplom der Österreichischen Ärztekammer anrechenbar

(mehr Details)

  Info | Programme | Sponsors Exhibitors | Registration | Abstracts | Accomodation | Site Map